GOVERNMENT SUITABLY RELAXES SOCIAL DISTANCING MEASURES
(please refer to the Government press release dated 14 April for details)

As the epidemic situation in Hong Kong has substantially alleviated in a continuous manner since March, the Government announced on 14 April the first stage of adjustments to social distancing measures that will take effect on 21 April.

Most scheduled premises regulated under the Prevention and Control of Disease (Requirements and Directions) (Business and Premises) Regulation (Cap. 599F), including religious premises, will be allowed to re-open.

Taking into account the high transmissibility of Omicron, the Government emphasised that citizens must strictly comply with the anti-epidemic arrangements upon re-opening of the premises. These arrangements include holding valid Vaccine Pass, using “LeaveHomeSafe” mobile application, complying with the restrictions on the number of persons and capacity of the premises allowed, wearing masks, taking body temperatures etc.

In particular, please kindly take note of the following:

  • KMC HK (“the Centre”) will be re-open on 21 April and resume in-person classes, pujas and events, subject to restrictions of allowing visitors in groups of four without exceeding 50 per cent of the capacity.
  • We will continue to provide online classes, pujas and events.
  • We kindly request all persons who enter the Centre to:
    o   Scan the LeaveHomeSafe QR code and present the vaccination record / medical exemption QR Code for scanning upon entry, and comply with the relevant requirements under the Vaccine Pass;
    o   Measure your temperature and sanitize your hands upon entry;
    o   Wear mask and socks in the Centre at all time;
    o   Not to eat in the Centre;
    o   Bring your own sadhanas;
    o   Not to go to the Centre during home quarantine period (if applicable) (please refer to the Government website for more information)
  • Under the arrangements for the first stage of the Vaccine Pass (from 24 February to 29 April 2022), all applicable individuals in general except certain special groups) are required to have received at least one dose of COVID-19 vaccine for entering or remaining in the Centre.
  • Under the arrangements for the second stage of the Vaccine Pass (from 30 April to 30 May 2022), all applicable individuals in general except certain special groups) are required to have received at least two dose of COVID-19 vaccine for entering or remaining in the Centre.
  • Under the arrangements for the third stage of the Vaccine Pass (from 31 May 2022 onwards), all applicable individuals in general (except certain special groups) are required to have received the third dose of COVID-19 vaccine for entering or remaining in the Centre.
  • Please refer to the Government website for more information about the Vaccine Pass.
  • Please refer to the Government press release dated 20 March and the Annex for the latest vaccination requirements of the Vaccine Pass.
  • All persons entering or remaining in the Centre are required to carry an electronic or a paper copy of their COVID-19 vaccination record or COVID-19 Vaccination Medical Exemption Certificate (“Exemption Certificate”), and present it on the request of KMC HK’s volunteers at the reception.
  • KMC HK is a premises subject to “active checking” under the Vaccine Pass and thus is required under the law to:
  1. display a notice in the specified format in a prominent position at or near the entrance to the Centre;
  2. inspect the vaccination records or Exemption Certificate (as applicable) of all persons entering or remaining in the Centre to ensure that the visitors and volunteers fulfil the requirements under the Vaccine Pass;
  3. for persons entering or remaining in the Centre, if the vaccination record or Exemption Certificate (as applicable) presented in accordance with (2) contains or is in form of a QR code, use the latest version of the “QR Code Verification Scanner” mobile application developed by the Government to scan the QR code of vaccination record or Exemption Certificate and keep the log record for 31 days (KMC HK is required to upload the log record to an information system specified by the Government on the request of an authorised officer);
  4. for persons entering or remaining in the Centre whose vaccination record or Exemption Certificate (as applicable) presented in accordance with (2) does not contain or is not presented in a form of a QR code, and for children aged below 12 not accompanied by an adult (except children aged below 12 who presented a vaccination record or Exemption Certificate containing a QR code), require such persons to make a declaration or provide their contact information using the specified form to collect the name, telephone number, date and time of visit of such persons entering or remaining in the Centre and to keep the declaration or information collected for 31 days; and
  5. [not applicable to KMC HK] for staff members involved in the operation of the premises, collect and retain the vaccination record or Exemption Certificate (as applicable) of the staff members for inspection on the request of an authorised officer.

政府適度放寬社交距離措施
(詳情請參閱4月14日的政府新聞公報)

政府在4月14日公布,因應本港疫情自三月以來持續大幅下降,將於4月21日就社交距離措施作出第一階段調整。

大部分受《預防及控制疾病 (規定及指示) (業務及處所)規例》(第599F章) 規管的表列處所 (包括宗教處所) 可以重開。

考慮到Omicron傳播力極高,政府強調市民在處所重開期間必須嚴格遵守適用的防疫抗疫安排,包括須持有有效的「疫苗通行證」、使用「安心出行」流動應用程式、遵從處所內人數及場地容量限制、佩戴口罩、量度體溫等。

尤其是,請注意以下事項:

  • 香港噶當巴禪修中心 (「中心」) 會在4月21日重開及恢復面授課堂、共修及活動,並需要遵守每組訪客不得超過 4 人和座位數目不多於上限的50%的限制。
  • 我們會繼續提供網上課堂、共修及活動。
  • 請進入中心的所有人士採取以下措施:
    o   進入時掃瞄「安心出行」二維碼 ,出示疫苗接種紀錄/醫學豁免二維碼以供掃瞄,並且符合「疫苗通行證」的相關要求;
    o   進入時量度體溫及消毒雙手;
    o   在中心時佩戴口罩和穿著襪子;
    o   不要在中心進食;
    o   自備儀軌法本;
    o   在家居檢疫期間不要到中心 (如適用) (詳情請參閱政府網頁)
  • 在「疫苗通行證」第一階段 (即 2022 年 2 月 24 日至 4 月 29 日期間) 安排下,所有「疫苗通行證」適用的一般人士須已接種最少一 劑新冠疫苗才能進入或身處中心 (除個別特殊群組外)。
  • 在「疫苗通行證」第二階段 (即 2022 年 4 月 30 日至 5 月 30 日期間) 安排下,所有「疫苗通行證」適用的一般人士須已接種最少兩劑新冠疫苗才能進入或身處中心 (除個別特殊群組外)。
  • 在「疫苗通行證」第三階段 (即 2022 年 5 31 日或之後) 安排下,所有「疫苗通行證」適用的一般人士須已接種第三劑疫苗才能進入或身處中心 (除個別特殊群組外)。
  • 有關「疫苗通行證」的詳情,請參閱政府網頁。
  • 有關「疫苗通行證」的最新接種要求,請參閱3月20日的政府新聞公報付件
  • 所有進入或身處中心的人士,必須隨身攜帶電子或紙本的新冠疫苗接種紀錄或「新冠疫苗接種醫學豁免證明書」(「豁免證明書」),並按中心接待處的義工要求出示相關文件。
  • 香港噶當巴禪修中心是「疫苗通行證」的「主動查核」處所,所以須在法例要求下:
  1. 在中心的入口,或於接近中心入口的顯明位置展示指明格式的公告;
  2. 檢查所有進入或身處中心的人士的疫苗接種紀錄或豁免證明書(視情況而定),以確保到訪者符合「疫苗通行證」要求;
  3. 就進入或身處中心的人士,如上述 (2) 項出示的疫苗接種紀錄或豁免證明書 (視情況而定) 含有或是以二維碼形式顯示,須使用政府提供的最新版本「驗證二維碼掃瞄器」 流動應用程式掃描疫苗接種紀錄或豁免證明書二維碼,及保存為期 31 天的紀錄 (在獲授權人員要求時,香港噶當巴禪修中心須上載有關儲存的紀錄至政府指明的資訊系統) ;
  4. 就進入或身處中心的人士,如上述 (2) 項出示的疫苗接種紀錄或豁免證明書 (視情況而定) 沒含有或非以二維碼形式顯示,以及就沒有成人陪同的 12 歲以下的兒童 (出示載有二維碼的疫苗接種紀錄或豁免證明書的 12 歲以下的兒童除外),須要求上述人士以指明表格進行申報或提供聯絡資料,收集上述人士之姓名、電話號碼及進入或身處中心的日期及時間,並保存為期 31 天的申報或資料;
  5. [不適用於香港噶當巴禪修中心] 就涉及處所運作的員工而言,須收集及保存其員工的疫苗接種紀錄或醫學豁免證明書 (視情況而定),以在獲授權人員要求時出示以供檢查。